Welcome to the Drama Department

Drama is an art form, a practical activity and intellectual discipline. It is exploration, representation and development of imagination and sensitivity and the study of the dramatic communication of thought, feelings and ideas.

The department provides educational drama: broad based and student centred to incorporate the specific needs, concerns, interests and talents of particular students at particular times. The department is concerned with the progress of learning which fosters not only the "dramatic and cultural education" but also the human qualities of students. The department also seeks to develop the student by providing the opportunity to share through empathy the positions of others from across our society.

Key Dates

Export this calendar for calendar apps that support iCal [BETA]

Friday 9th November 2018Y12 Evening Trip to Nottingham Playhouse
Monday 12th November 2018Y11 Written Drama Exam
Wednesday 5th December 2018Y10 Drama Performance Exam
Friday 8th February 2019High School Musical - Run 1
Monday 11th February 2019High School Musical - Run 2
Wednesday 13th February 2019High School Music Performance Night 1
Thursday 14th February 2019High School Music Performance Night 2
Wednesday 27th February 2019Y13 Scripted Performance Exam
Thursday 14th March 2019College Playhouse Trip
Tuesday 26th March 2019Y13 Drama Exam
Wednesday 27th March 2019Y10/12 Nottingham Theatre Trip
Thursday 25th April 2019Y11 Drama Scripted Exam 1
Friday 26th April 2019Y11 Drama Scripted Exam 2
Thursday 2nd May 2019Y11 BTEC C3 Drama Performance Exam
Friday 3rd May 2019Y11 BTEC C3 Drama Exam No. 1
Friday 17th May 2019Y11 BTEC C3 Drama Exam No. 3

August 2018

MTWTFWE
1234
67891011
131415161718
202122232425
2728293031 

View the calendar in full

Drama News

  • No News Stories

View more news stories