Staffing

The table below shows all school staff in alphabetical order, the departments in which they teach (where applicable) and any special responsibilities held.

Executive Head Teacher

Mrs S Paley
spaley@toothillschool.co.uk
Physical EducationExecutive Head Teacher

Head Teacher

Dr C Eardley
ceardley@toothillschool.co.uk
ScienceHead Teacher

Deputy Head

Dr S BenskinScienceDeputy Head Teacher
Mrs C SmithEnglishSenior Deputy Head Teacher

School Leaders

Mr D BalfeAssistant Head Teacher
Mrs V Davis
vdavis@toothillschool.co.uk
GeographyAssistant Head Teacher
Mrs J Gray
jgray@toothillschool.co.uk
Physical Education
RSHE
School Leader, Senior DSL, Head of RSHE
Mrs S Gray
sgray@toothillschool.co.uk
Art & DesignSchool Leader, Teacher of Art
Ms C Hallam
challam@toothillschool.co.uk
ScienceSchool Leader Head of Science
Mr A Modi
amodi@toothillschool.co.uk
Physical EducationSchool Leader of Behaviour and Standards
Mrs C Mordue
cmordue@toothillschool.co.uk
EnglishAspiring Senior Leader, Head of College
Mrs L Munro
lmunro@toothillschool.co.uk
Religion, Philosophy & EthicsAspiring School Leader, Head of Year 11
Mrs P Patel
ppatel@toothillschool.co.uk
MathematicsSchool Leader
Mrs C Roberts
Croberts@toothillschool.co.uk
Business Studies & EconomicsSchool Leader, Head of Year 12- College
Mrs H Rothwell
hlaw@toothillschool.co.uk
HistoryAssistant Head Teacher
Mr C Rudge
crudge@toothillschool.co.uk
Mathematics
ICT & Computing
Aspiring Senior Leader, Head of ICT
Ms Z Whoriskey
zwhoriskey@toothillschool.co.uk
EnglishAssistant Head Teacher

Teaching Staff

Mr D AdamsScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs A ApplebyModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of MFL
Mr P ArmannICT & Computing
Mathematics
Trust Web Developer
Mrs R BaileyScienceTeacher of Science
Miss H BarkerModern Foreign LanguagesAssistant Head of Year 8
Mr O BarnesHistoryLead Teacher of History
Miss E BeattieDesign & TechnologyTeacher of DT
Miss A BellMedia
English
Teacher of Media Studies
Miss S BennettMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss A BirkinScienceTeacher of Chemistry
Miss H BishoppModern Foreign LanguagesSecond in Department of MFL
Miss H BremnerEnglishSecond in Department of English
Mrs R BrentleyGeography
Learning Support
SENDCo; Teacher of Geography
Ms M Britton
mbritton@toothillschool.co.uk
DramaHead of Performing Arts
Mrs A BrownEnglishKS3 Curriculum Lead of English
Ms A BullivantEnglishTeacher of English
Miss A BurmanBusiness Studies & EconomicsAssistant Head of Year 11
Miss M ChallonerSocial SciencesHead of Pastoral Care for the College
Mrs R ChanaEnglishTeacher of English
Mrs H ChoudhuryICT & ComputingTeacher of Computer Science
Mrs D ClarkeMathematicsTeacher for Maths
Miss P CoatesMore Able
English
Head of Year 13; More Able Coordinator
Mrs C CocksPhysical EducationSecond in Department of PE
Mr L CollenLearning Support
Science
Assistant SENDCo
Mr C CooperGeographyTeacher of Geography
Mr C CorrinHistoryTeacher of History
Miss K DeSilvaModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of MFL
Mrs S Devine
sdevine@toothillschool.co.uk
EnglishWhole School Literacy Coordinator
Mrs F Dexter
fstarkey@toothillschool.co.uk
History
Social Sciences
Head of History
Mrs S Docherty
sdocherty@toothillschool.co.uk
Religion, Philosophy & EthicsHead of Philosophy & Ethics
Mr A ElliottScience
Mathematics
Second in Department of Maths; Head of Astronomy
Mr S EvansHistoryLead Teacher of History
Mrs J FatekEnglishLead Teacher of Alternative Curriculum Pathways
Miss S FinneranMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss O GalePhysical EducationAssistant Head of Year 8 (mat cover)
Miss E GaragusoMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss B GibbsDesign & Technology
Art & Design
Teacher of Design and Technology and Art & Design
Mrs H Gillespie
hstrandberg@toothillschool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Chemistry; Lead Teacher for BTEC Science
Miss L GrahamModern Foreign LanguagesHead of MFL
Miss A GregorySocial SciencesTeacher of Social Sciences
Miss K HaleGeographyLead Teacher of Geography
Miss A Hall
ahall@toothillschool.co.uk
Physical EducationHead of PE
Mr E HammondDesign & Technology
Mathematics
Data, Teacher of Maths; Maths STEM Representative
Mrs J HarlowTeacher of Maths
Mrs R HarrisEnglishLead Teacher in English
Mrs D HillsTeacher of Art
Miss E HinchleyArt & DesignTeacher of Art
Miss L Hughes
lhughes@toothillschool.co.uk
ICT & Computing
Science
Teacher of Science
Mrs J HughesMathematicsKS3 Curriculum Lead for Maths
Miss A HussainHistoryAssistant Head of Year 7
Mr A JacksonPhysical EducationTeacher of PE
Mr Jacob JamesPhysical EducationTeacher of PE
Mrs M Jessop
mmiddleton@toothillschool.co.uk
More Able
Social Sciences
Aspiring Senior Leader, Head of Social Sciences
Miss K JonesMusicTeacher of Music
Miss L JordanSocial SciencesHead of Year 7
Mrs R Kenny
rbloomer@toothillschool.co.uk
GeographyAspiring School Leader, Head of Geography
Ms M KraimModern Foreign Languages
Business Studies & Economics
Teacher of MFL
Mr J Lang
jlang@toothillschool.co.uk
ScienceKS5 Curriculum Lead for Science
Ms S LatusEnglish
Mathematics
Teacher of Year 7
Mr J LawHistory
Social Sciences
Head of History (mat leave)
Mr S LawrenceSciencePhysics; Lead Teacher for Student Pathways
Miss L LeeEnglishSecond in Department of English
Mrs S LynasPhysical Education
Social Sciences
Lead Teacher of Vocational Sport
Miss L MallinsonMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss B Marshall
bmarshall@toothillschool.co.uk
Modern Foreign LanguagesHead of Year 8
Ms J MathesonMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Mr D Mordue
dmordue@toothillschool.co.uk
Physical EducationHead of Year 9
Mrs A Moreman
amoreman@toothillschool.co.uk
ScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs C MorganScienceSecond in Department of Science
Miss L MowattScienceTeacher of Science
Mrs J MyersModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of MFL, NQT Coordinator and SCITT Lead Tutor
Miss E Orchard-RobsonArt & DesignTeacher of Art
Miss U ParamjothyPhysical EducationTeacher of PE
Miss S PerkinsEnglishLead Teacher of English
Mrs K PheasantEnglishHead of English
Mrs G RahmanModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of MFL
Miss A ReadScienceKS3 Curriculum Lead for Science
Miss G RevagliatteSocial SciencesTeacher of Psychology
Mr M Rogers
mrogers@toothillschool.co.uk
Business Studies & EconomicsHead of Business Studies
Mr D SandifordScienceLead Teacher for Physics
Miss M SansoneEnglishTeacher of English
Mrs E SantamariaDramaLead Teacher for Performing Arts
Mrs A SawardPhysical EducationTeacher of PE
Miss S SethModern Foreign LanguagesTeacher of MFL
Mr K Seymour
Kseymour@toothillschool.co.uk
MusicHead of Music, Duke of Edinburgh Lead
Ms L SharpDesign & TechnologyTeacher of DT
Mr O SharrattPhysical EducationTeacher of PE
Miss I Sheldon
isheldon@toothillschool.co.uk
Physical EducationHead of Year 10
Mr H ShentonEnglishTeacher of English
Mrs K Short
kshort@toothillschool.co.uk
MathematicsHead of Maths
Mr N SinghMathematicsTeacher of Maths
Miss J SmithScienceTeacher of Biology
Mr W SmithMusic
Drama
Teacher of Performing Arts
Mrs K StrachanSocial SciencesTeacher of Law
Ms C ThomasReligion, Philosophy & Ethics
English
Teacher of English and PHSE
Ms A ThomasHistoryTeacher of History
Miss C Thompson
cthompson@toothillschool.co.uk
ScienceHead of Chemistry
Mr M TinsleyPhysical EducationTeacher of PE
Mrs C Tull
ctull@toothillschool.co.uk
Media
English
Head of Media Studies
Mr E VernonGeographyLead Teacher of Geography
Mr T VivianBusiness Studies & EconomicsTeacher of Business Studies
Mr R WaltersDesign & Technology
STEM Pathways
Lead Teacher for Pathways in Science, Technology, Engineering & Maths (STEM)
Ms L White
lwhite@toothillschool.co.uk
Design & TechnologyJoint Head of DT
Mr T WhitePhysical EducationAssistant Head of Year 10
Miss I WiddowsonBusiness Studies & EconomicsTeacher of Business
Miss E WoodSocial SciencesTeacher of Psychology
Mrs M WoolvertonArt & DesignTeacher of Art
Ms C WorsnopScienceTeacher of Science
Mr P WorthDesign & TechnologyTeacher of DT
Miss F YatesEnglishTeacher of English
Miss A Zaffarese
azaffarese@toothillschool.co.uk
Design & TechnologyJoint Head of DT

Teaching Assistants

Mrs J BakerLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant; ELSA
Mrs T BakerTeaching Assistant/Access Arrangements Administrator
Mrs J BoultonLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Mrs P ChanLearning SupportEAL Teaching Assistant
Mrs M ClelandLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Ms S EdmondLearning SupportClassroom Learning Assistant
Mrs A GoundryLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Mrs A GreasleyLearning SupportHigher Level Teaching Assistant; Autism Lead; ELSA
Mrs A HarrisonLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Mrs K HasekiliLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Mr J HollisLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Mrs H LangLearning SupportTransition and Intervention Coordinator; Teaching Assistant
Ms L LawLearning SupportEAL Teaching Assistant
Ms H MaslenLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Miss H MeekLearning SupportLearning Support Assistant
Mrs H TimminsLearning SupportClassroom Learning Assistant
Mrs V TkachenkoLearning SupportTeaching Assistant
Miss R WarrenLearning SupportAssistant SENDCo (Non-teaching)

Classroom Learning Assistants

Mr R LuksasLearning SupportSupply Classroom Cover Supervisor
Mr A YoungClassroom Cover Supervisor

Behaviour Coordinators

Mr H CoxLead Behaviour Coordinator
Miss C GregoryLearning SupportBehaviour Support Coordinator
Mrs G HallLearning SupportStudent Mentor
Miss C HillPersonal Development and Behavior Lead
Mr O MasonPersonal Development and Behavior Lead
Mr C RossinSafeguarding Officer
Mr M WadePersonal Development and Behavior Lead
Mrs N WoodLearning SupportMental Health & Wellbeing Coordinator

Administrative Support

Mrs G BerrowLearning Lounge Assistant
Mrs Mary ChoiJunior Finance Officer
Mrs S CraneFinance Officer
Ms S CraneFinance Officer
Ms N DellerExams Manager
Mrs H DempsterReceptionist
Mrs F FarmerToot Hill Extra Manager; Head of Careers
Ms M FitzgibbonsCollege Receptionist
Mrs H FoxallLearning Lounge Manager
Mrs S FuchsAdministrative Support / Admissions
Mrs G GodfreyAdministrative Support / Admissions
Mrs M HansonHR Administrative Assistant
Mrs D MasonBusiness and Operations Manager
Mrs K ParkinEvents Co-ordinator
Mrs T RaoofPA to Head Teacher
Miss C RobertsCareers Assistant
Mrs M SadlerCollege Secretary
Mrs H TaylorSchool Office Manager
Mrs K TurnerHead Receptionist

Student Services

Mrs C Adams de BankeStudent Services Office Manager
Mr I DaviesAttendance Officer
Miss R JonesAttendance Officer
Mrs J KirkStudent Services Assistant
Ms A PriestAttendance Officer
Ms L ReganStudent Services Assistant

Ancillary and Technical Staff

Mr D BrothwellIT Technician
Mrs S ChapmanDesign & TechnologyDesign & Technology Technician
Mrs B ChettleReprographics Technician
Miss Z HutchinsonDesign & TechnologyFood Technician
Mr M ManScienceScience Technician
Mrs J RedfernScienceSenior Science Technician
Mrs N WagstaffArt & DesignArt technician
Mrs A ZerdaziReprographics Manager

Examinations

Mrs E BowryAccess Arrangements Coordinator

Site Services

Mr S AllanSite Services Technician
Mr D RadmallSports Centre Manager
Mr T TurnsSenior Site Services Technician
Mr G TurnsSite Services Technician
Mrs S WooldridgeSite Manager / Cover Manager / Cleaning Team Manager

Catering Staff

Mrs A BirksMidday Supervisor
Mrs T HattonMid-Day Supervisor
Mrs H LokMidday Supervisor
Mrs O PavlovaMidday Supervisor
Mrs H RobinsonMidday Supervisor

Nova Education Trust Staff

Mrs T PhilpottsPhysical EducationDirector of Nottinghamshire Torch SCITT
Mr A RahmanCEO (Nova Education Trust)
Mrs R RimmingtonSCITT Administration Officer

February 2024

MTWTFWE
123
5678910
121314151617
192021222324
26272829  

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories