Term Dates

The tables below show the term dates and staff-training (INSET) days for the next academic year (2016-2017). For dates of important school events over the year, see the Calendar.

School closes afternoon of: School re-opens on:
Autumn Monday 5th September 2016
Half Term Friday 21st October 2016 Monday 31st October 2016
Christmas Friday 16th December 2016 Monday 9th January 2017
Half Term Friday 10th February 2017 Monday 20th February 2017
Easter Friday 31st March 2017 Tuesday 18th April 2017
May Day Friday 28th April 2017 Tuesday 2nd May 2017
Half Term Friday 26th May 2017 Monday 5th June 2017
Summer Tuesday 25th July 2017 Monday 4th September 2017
INSET Days (2016-2017)
Tuesday 30th August 2016
Wednesday 31st August 2016
Thursday 1st September 2016
Friday 2nd September 2016
Monday 5th December 2016
Wednesday 26th July 2017
Student Review Days (2016-2017)
Tuesday 27th September 2016

Term Dates 2017-2018

School closes afternoon of: School re-opens on:
Autumn Monday 4th September 2017
Half Term Friday 20th October 2017 Monday 30th October 2017
Christmas Friday 15th December 2017 Monday 8th January 2018
Half Term Friday 16th February 2018 Monday 26th February 2018
Easter Thursday 29th March 2018 Monday 16th April 2018
May Day Friday 4th May 2018 Tuesday 8th May 2018
Half Term Friday 25th May 2018 Monday 4th June 2018
Summer Tuesday 24th July 2018
INSET Days (2017-2018)
Tuesday 29th August 2017
Wednesday 30th August 2017
Thursday 31st August 2017
Friday 1st September 2017
Wednesday 25th July 2018
Student Review Days (2017-2018)
TBC

July 2017

MTWTFWE
1
345678
101112131415
171819202122
242526272829
31     

View the calendar in full

Latest News

View more news stories